Scholar Badge Ceremony 2013-2014

Delhi Public School R.K. Puram is one of the premier educational institutions in India providing the nation with the best of engineers, doctors, bureaucrats, advocates, economists and above all, responsible citizens. An annual feature is the Scholar Badge Ceremony, which is held for every class. At this ceremony, the academic and other achievements of our students are rewarded. The academic challenges and opportunities offered by the school inspire them to attain coveted positions in India and overseas.

A student is adjudged a scholar from Class V (Final exam score). The very first time that they are eligible for a blazer is at the end of Class VII for 3 successive years of excellence in academics.


Green Badge Given in the first or second instances of Excellence in Academics
Blue Blazer Excellence in Academics for 3 successive years
Blue Badge Given to Blazer Holders in 4th and 5th Year for Excellence in Academics
Blue Tie Excellence in Academics for 6 successive years
Gold Medal Excellence in Academics for 7 successive years.

We also honour students from other DPS Schools, who have won Scholar Badge/Blazer and term it as continuous assessment, when considering the criteria for Blazer/Tie/Gold Medal etc.

A commendation certificate is also awarded to students who show 15% improvement in their overall aggregate in the Final Examination.

Students who have shown merit in Sports, Music, Information Technology, Art or Dance are awarded Red badges, Blazers, Ties and Gold Medals.

Date Class/Sections Chief Guests Details
22 October 2013 Class XII
(Sections A-I, P, Q, R)
Shri Ashok Chandra
Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
27 November 2013 Class VIII (Sections A-F) Dr (Mrs) Sharda Nayak
Member of the DPS Society and
Managing Committee of DPS R.K.Puram
Click here for Details
28 November 2013 Class XI
(Sections A-F,J,K,L,P,Q)
Dr. M.C Misra
Director of the
All India Institute of Medical Science
Click here for Details
3 December 2013 Class VIII (Sections G-K) Her Excellency Jan Henderson
High Commissioner of New Zealand
Click here for Details
5 December 2013 Class XII
(Sections K-O, and S-X)
Rear Admiral M. M. Chopra
Vice Chairman of the DPS Society and Member of the Managing Committee of DPS R.K. Puram
Click here for Details
6 December 2013 Class IX
(Sections A-G)
Prof. G.K. Chadha
President of the South Asian University, New Delhi
Click here for Details
11 December 2013 Class IX
(Sections G-M)
Professor Abhishek Mishra
Minister of State for Science and Technology, U.P. Government
Click here for Details
16 December 2013 Class XI
Sections - (G,H,I,M,N,O,S-X)
Mrs. Shovana Narayan
Member of DPS Society and Managing Committee, DPS R.K.Puram
Click here for Details
17 December 2013 Class X
(sections H-M)

Mr Ajit M. Sharan
Secretary of Department of Sports.

The Guest of honor
Dr.(Mrs) Pankaj Mittal
Vice Chancellor of Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya

Click here for Details
18 December 2013 Class VII
(Sections A-F)

Dr. (Mrs.) Usha Luthra
Member of the DPS Society and
the Managing Committee, DPS R.K. Puram

Click here for Details
19 December 2013 Class X
(Sections A-G)

Prof. B.P. Khandelwal
Member of DPS Society and
Managing Committee, DPS R.K.Puram

Click here for Details
24 December 2013 Class VII
(Sections G-K)

Mr D.P. Singh
CMD of Punjab and Sind Bank

Click here for Details


2012-2013 | 2011-2012 | 2010-2011
© Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. All Rights Reserved. (011) 26171267